Skip to content ↓


Teaching is organised through seven faculties. Each faculty makes a significant contribution to the education of every student and every faculty has a curricular and extra-curricular offer.

Please click "Faculties" on the menu to the right to find out more about each faculty and the subjects taught. In addition to the faculties, you will also be able to find information about our Personal Development (PSHE) and Careers (CIAEG) curriculua.

Subjects marked with * are only taught at post-16 level and details about them can be found by clicking here to access the La Swap Website. 

Our faculties are:

English and Literacy Faculty

Subjects: English language, English literature and film studies*.

The faculty has cross-curricular responsibility for literacy.

Mathematics, Business and Numeracy Faculty

Subjects: mathematics, business studies and economics*.

The faculty has cross-curricular responsibility for mathematics across the curriculum.

Science, Computing and Technology Faculty

Subjects: science, biology, chemistry, physics, computing and design technology.

The faculty has cross-curricular responsibility for information technology across the curriculum.

Humanities Faculty

Subjects geography, history, philosophy*, politics*, religious studies, travel and tourism.

The faculty has cross-curricular responsibility for Personal, Social, Health, Citizenship and Economic (PSHCE) education.

Modern Foreign Languages and EAL Faculty

Subjects: French, German, Spanish and Mandarin. 

The faculty has cross curricular responsibility for supporting students whose first language is not English.

Creative and Performing Arts Faculty

Subjects: art, drama, music and music technology*

Sports and Activities Faculty

Subjects: physical education; extra-curricular sport