Skip to content ↓

Staff

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Headteacher 

Sam White - head@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

Assistant Headteachers

Izzy Jones -  Lead on Learning and Teaching iijones@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Bernie Lane - Lead on Personal Development & Enrichment lane@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Matthew Scott - Lead on Student Performance & Progress scott@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sharon White - Director of Sixth Form white@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

Director of Operations

Mandy Seeburn - Business & Operations seeburn@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
 

PASTORAL LEADERS

Karl Altmann - Head of Year 7 & 8   altmann@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Joey Glover - Year 7 Progress Leader   glover@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Geoff Rouse - Year 8 Progress Leader   rouse@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Horace Parry - Head of Year 9   parry@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Christine Mercier Peart - Head of Year 10   peart@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sel Pomeyie - Head of Year 11    pomeyie@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Caroline Smith - Head of Year 12   smith@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Andrew Mangham - Head of Year 13   mangham@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
 

SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS

Rachel Delisser - SENDCO   delisser@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Shan Black-Matharu - TLA
Ashish Patel - TLA 
Denise Woolstencroft - TLA    woolstencroft@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

BUSINESS STUDIES & ECONOMICS

Peter Newman - Head of Business Studies & Economics     newman@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Andrew Mangham - Business Studies & Economics Teacher   mangham@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Chamile Marshall - Business Studies & Economics Teacher    marshall@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

CREATIVE & PERFORMING ARTS

Jeremy Pratt - Lead Practitioner / Head of Creative & PArts   pratt@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Guy Forbat - Head of Music   forbat@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sally Kendall - Lead Art Teacher   kendall@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Michael Gunter - Design Technology Teacher    gunter@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sarah Little - Art Teacher   little@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Oliver Singleton - Music Teacher   singleton@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sharon White - Art Teacher   white@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Tomric Schueller-Elmes - Art Technician  
Rama Jagessar - Design Technology Technician   jagessar@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

ENGLISH & LITERACY

Lucy Strike - Lead Practitioner / Head of English  strike@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Lorna Damms - Head of English Department   damms@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Pandora Kay Kreisman - I/c Media & Film - English Teacher pandorakay@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Frank Difusco - English Teacher with KS responsibility   ffdifusco@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Joey Glover - English Teacher   glover@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Flora Neve - English Teacher  neve@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Rubel Rahman - English Teacher   rahman@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Elizabeth Tully - English Teacher   tully@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Robert Yurchesyn - English Teacher   yurchesyn@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

HUMANITIES

John Forrest - Head of Geography    forrest@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Tom Edwards - Head of History   edwards@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Crispin Germanos - History Teacher  germanos@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Izzy Jones - History Teacher   ijones@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Bernie Lane - History / RE Teacher  lane@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sel Pomeyie - Geography / Travel & Tourism Teacher   pomeyie@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Lorne Upton - Geography Teacher   upton@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

MATHS & COMPUTING

Gixy Vettiankal - Lead Practitioner  / Head of Maths   vettiankal@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Olga Balachuk - Second in charge of Maths   balanchuk@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Elizabeth Lawson - Maths Teacher with KS responsibility   lawson@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Colin Hamilton - Head of Computing    hamilton@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Kam Cheng - Maths Teacher   cheng@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Lela Neli - Maths Teacher   neli@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Geoff Rouse - Maths Teacher   rouse@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Adriana Solea - Maths Teacher   solea@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES AND EAL 

Laura Concannon - Lead Practitioner / Head of MFL    concannon@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Christine Mercier Peart - Second in charge of MFL     peart@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Mariana Danova-Balabhadra - EAL Co-ordinator    mbalab@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Karl Altmann - French / German Teacher    altmann@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Jeremy Meharg - French / German Teacher   meharg@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Horace Parry - French / Spanish Teacher   parry@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Xiao Shi - Mandarin Teacher    shi@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

SCIENCE

Oliver Wharton - Lead Practitioner / Head of Science     wharton@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Rahilla Janjua - Head of Biology      janjua@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Ray Davenport - Head of Chemistry    davenport@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Simon Fuller - Head of Physics   fuller@williamellis.camden.sch.uk 
Jane Hugo - In charge of Applied Science   hugo@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Jasmine Cockcroft - Science Teacher    cockcroft@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Natasha Conran - Science Teacher   nconran@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sue Elfons - Science Teacher 
Matthew Scott - Science Teacher    scott@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Caroline Smith - Science Teacher    smith@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Sam White - Science Teacher    head@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Audrey Williams - Senior Science Technician    awilliams@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Devendra Patel - Science Technician   dpatel@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Lance Petzoldt - Science Technician   petzoldt@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
 

SPORTS & ACTIVITIES

James Rourke - Lead Practitioner / Head of PE    rourke@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Mick Keeshan - Second in charge of PE   keeshan@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Rob McGowan - PE Teacher    mcgowan@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Archie Szymanski - PE Teacher    szymanski@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

ADMINISTRATION TEAM

Fiona McWilliam - Headteacher's PA / Office Manager   mcwilliam@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Fabia Cooper - Admin Officer   cooper@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Lucy Corr - Admin Officer Sixth Form   corr@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Gloria Weale - Admin Assistant Reprographics   weale@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Michael Wynn- Attendance Officer    wynn@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

CATERING 

Tony Gordon - Catering Manager    gordon@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
 

DATA 

Azad Khan - Information Systems Manager   akhan@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Richard Whitenstall - Exams Officer    whitenstall@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

FINANCE

Deborah Smith - Finance Manager   smithd@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Azeb Tesfaye - HR & Finance Officer   tesfaye@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

PREMISES TEAM

Tony Avery - Premises Manager   avery@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT TEAM

Lucy Rushbrook - Learning Resource Centre Manager     lrushbrook@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Claire Ozkaya - Student Engagement Officer    ozkaya@williamellis.camden.sch.uk

 

STUDENT SUPPORT

Joy Lightman - Parent Support Worker   joylightman@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Hayley Ward - Lead Learning Mentor   ward@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Diane Lane - Careers advisor and connexions manager    dlane@williamellis.camden.sch.uk
Jack Rae - School Police Officer -  020 7692 3857