Skip to content ↓

Term dates

Academic Year 2018 - 2019


Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September - Friday 21 December 2018

Wednesday 5 September - First day for all students. Year 7:  8.35am -1.45pm; Years 8-11 and 13: Progress review/target setting meetings - individual appointment times posted home

Staff professional days:

(School closed to students)

Monday 3 September

Friday 28 September 

Friday 23 November

Enrolment day: 

Tuesday 4 September

Half-term holiday:

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018

Christmas holiday: 

 Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April 2019

Half-term holiday:

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019

Easter holiday:

Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April 2019

includes Good Friday, 19 April and Easter Monday, 22 April 

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April* – Tuesday 23 July 2019

*Please note staff professional day on Tuesday 23 April. First day back for students: Wednesday 24 April

Staff professional days:

(school closed to students)

Tuesday 23 April*

Monday 3 June**

May Bank Holiday:

Monday 6 May 2019

Half-term holiday:

Monday 27 May  – Friday 31 May 2019**

**Please note staff professional day on Monday 3 June. First day back for students: Tuesday 4 June.